Nourishing Ami

Image

I love yoga.
A year ago I never thought I would say that. I went to a few classes with Mum and left feeling like I still needed to go for a run to work up a sweat and get a ‘proper’ workout done. I did a little research and discovered there are so many different types of yoga from one end of the scale aimed towards beginners or yogi’s who are looking for a more relaxing practice like Restoritive or Gentle Yoga to the other end of the scale for people looking for a toning, challenging practice like Power or Vinyasa Flow Yoga.

Of course, any movement you do is better than none at all, so it’s really up to you to try out a few different styles and decide what suits you best. I try to exercise at least 5 days a week, but I know those 5…

View original post 309 more words

